Books · Life

Writing Books

From the very beginning, I’ve poured so much of myself, and so much love into each of my three books. Every bit of the writing process has been carefully crafted, from names of characters, to locations, historical research and even verbiage.  I love being able to see my ideas–being created from scratch, turn into full, blown books. And it’s amazing how all the intricate steps of a sole idea are able to (eventually!) turn into a tangible story – writing is much more complicated than anyone might think!

A year and a half ago, I decided I wanted a little upgrade to my stories. My main goal was to improve the quality of my writing by trying my hand at something completely different–history.  And although not quite done (I have one more editing pass to complete), this book is shaping up to by my favorite.

Thank you so much to all you writes out there. It’s not easy–but without your hard work, research and passion the world really would be a lesser place. I’m really excited to see where my little book will go, and so grateful to have been able to work on such a fun project. Whatever happens, I am SO proud of it! And hope–one day–you’ll love it as much as me.

Happy 4th of July!

Leave a comment