Book Reviews · Books

2 minute book review: EAT THIS POEM

I have to confess, I’ve not read anything since I finished WAIT FOR ME  last month. This year has just been so busy that I don’t feel like getting into a new book whilst writing my own and reading friends’ work.

However, I have found the perfect book for when I want something slightly easier; EAT THIS POEM. It’s a quaint little book which contains twenty five poems all revolving around food, and as a special treat, each poem is paired with original recipes by author Nicole Gulotta. So far, everything I’ve made has been delicious and extraordinary, plus the poems are easy to read, which is perfect before bed. And I really enjoy how some make me laugh, others made me sad, and some, well, some just make me really, really hungry.

I’d totally recommend it to anyone who appreciates poetry! And is not, read it for the recipes!

(Personally, I can’t wait to make the mushroom and brie quesadillas for my little family!)

Leave a Reply

